Lumberjack's 2020 Season Starts Saturday vs. Biola

Flagstaff, AZ - The 2020 NAU Lacrosse season kicks off this Saturday, as the #11 Lumberjacks host Southwestern Lacrosse Conference opponent Biola University. Game time is set for 12:00 noon in Flagstaff, with free admission to the South Campus Recreation Complex. Follow our twitter @NAULacrosse for live updates. 


February 15, 2020
South Campus Recreation Complex
South Commuter Lot
NAU -12 Biola -5 

2020 Lumberjack Lacrosse 

  • NAU Lacrosse enters the season as the #11 ranked MCLA-II program.
  • Lumberjacks return 11 key players from the 2019 SLC-II championship team.
  • 15 new players highlight the 2020 team, including the first recruited class. 
  • 4 All-Americans return for 2020:
    • Brent Marchand, Senior Defender 
    • Ty Silva, Senior Midfielder 
    • Alec Gastony, Senior Goalie 
    • Hank Halfaker, Junior Long Stick Midfielder
  • Lumberjacks replace 5 starting players from the 2019 team. Several talented newcomers seek to pick up where previous players left off.

2020 Schedule Outlook

  • 6 home games (UNLV Cancellation) in Flagstaff
    • 2/15 (12:00pm) - Biola 
    • 2/22 (1:00pm) - Ft. Lewis
    • 2/29 (1:00pm) - Channel Islands
    • 3/7 (12:00pm) - Claremont
    • 4/3 (7:00pm) - Utah State
    • 4/5 (12:00pm, Senior Day) - UC San Diego 
  • California spring break games vs. Long Beach, San Marcos, Loyola Marymount
  • 3 Top-20 programs: Utah State, Loyola Marymount, UC San Diego
  • Conference newcomer Claremont travels to NAU March 7th
  • SLC Playoffs - April 25th in Arizona; Arizona State University 
  • MCLA Nationals - May 4th in Utah; Salt Lake City

Media Day Highlights 

  • Our program would like to thank Scott Gastony for orchestrating the 2020 Media Day. Once again, Scott produced incredible work while keeping the day fun, fast & professional. Below are some of our favorites: 

Freshman FOA Aidan Lopez

Poles & SSDM's 

Sophomores Garrett Lundstrom & Jaden Casey steal the show with million-dollar smiles

Scott Gastony capturing team president & captain, Brent Marchand 

Coaches (left to right) 

Pfister, Angeles, Lawlor, Olmsted